October 3, 2016



PRESENT:  Chairman Doug Allen and members Suzanne Airy, Mert Bartels, Tom Morrison, Kevin Rooney and Greg Whitney.  Also present were Town Engineer Scott Allen and Board Clerk Susan Bush.  Absent were Mark McEwen and Town Councilman David McEwen.


Village Planning Board members in attendance were Chairperson Linda Braun, Jim Byron, Mike Emmerling and Wayne Irwin.


Chairman Allen called the meeting to order at 7:35 p.m.





Joint Meeting with Village Planning Board – After introductions, Ms. Braun reviewed aspects of the Village dissolution process.  The Village Planning Board will continue to be active until the dissolution date of March 31, 2017.  At the present time they have one action before them, which should be resolved prior to dissolution.  They do not anticipate any further applications.  Ms. Braun then highlighted some of the unique sections of the Village’s code, their Incentive Zoning Law and the 2015 Waterfront & Downtown Revitalization Plan.  She will provide a link to the appropriate website so that members can view the Revitalization Plan.





A motion to approve the 09-19-16 minutes was made by Mert Bartels, seconded by Suzanne Airy.  All in favor (McEwen absent); minutes approved.





A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Suzanne Airy, seconded by Mert Bartels.  All in favor (McEwen absent); meeting adjourned at 8:25 p.m.


Respectfully submitted,




Susan Bush

Clerk to the Board